Government Agency Holidays

Federal law (5 U.S.C. 6103) establishes the following public holidays for Federal employees. Please note that most Federal employees generally work on a Monday through Friday schedule. For these employees, when a holiday falls on a non-workday (Saturday or Sunday), the holiday is usually observed on Monday (if the holiday falls on Sunday) or Friday (if the holiday falls on Saturday).